Days 58 & 59

My heart hammers in my chest when I think about the heat in DC. I finally Googled the weather forecast for this weekend, and it’s supposed to be 96 degrees and sunny. My entire body will be slippery with sweat before the race even starts.

Yesterday I ran 4 miles after work. I ran the last mile much faster than I ran the 3 before it, but I am not trying to push myself too hard with the half marathon a mere 3 days away.

This morning I did my workout class, and then I ran only a mile and a half. A girl in my class said she was surprised I came to class today because you really do want to save yourself for the big race.

I was planning on attending Friday’s workout class… now I am unsure what to think. I guess we will see how I feel on Friday.

Leave a Reply

