Days 39 & 40

My stomach has been bothering me since Monday. It seems to subside later in the day, but every morning I have woken up feeling like I am going to vomit. This morning I felt especially sick. I always eat breakfast, and I am a firm believer in it being the most important meal of the day. So I forced myself to eat some yogurt and granola before my workout class this morning.

I felt awful the entire class. We ran a few hills, and I thought I was going to be sick. I finished the class feeling quite ill and with no energy. I didn’t waste much time before I got up to run 1.5 miles because if I started to feel any worse, I was afraid I wasn’t going to run today.

Yesterday, while not feeling great, I hiked 4.5 miles around the mountain. It was a pretty good hike, and at the top, I sat down for a while taking in the mountains. I have made it to Day 40 without a day off – only 10 days to go until I am HALF WAY!!

Leave a Reply

