Days 37 & 38

It was still drizzling when I laced up my running shoes yesterday afternoon. In a long sleeve and long leggings, I made my way out the door and began the 5-mile loop I have recently discovered with all this running.

My clothes grew heavy with rain and sweat, and my wet hiking shoes felt like weights on my ankles. My usual running shoes were still too wet and muddy from the Tough Mudder to wear yesterday. I was happy that I still ran the whole 5-miles loop, just after in the Tough Mudder AND in the rain. I think I am starting to recover from Sunday’s craziness.

This morning I woke up in a sleepy brain fog at 5:15 am. I untangled myself from blankets and the warm comforts of bed in exchange for running shorts and a sports bra. While the sleepiness still lingers behind my eyelids, I made it through my workout class and a 2.5 mile run.

 

 

Leave a Reply

