Days 35 & 36: Tough Mudder

Yesterday, I completed my third Tough Mudder, and it was a blast! Probably the most fun Mudder I have ever done. While we did not run all 11.2 miles, the workout was a good one, and we ran as much as the weakest member of our team could handle. Everything feels sore and tired — my feet, legs, knees, glutes, back, shoulders, arms, you name it.

The Tough Mudder is all about teamwork, camaraderie and overcoming fears. We had about 11 people on our team (not all pictured above), and I thought we worked really well together. Overall, we had an awesome time together, and isn’t that the point?

This morning I was hurting … I did my workout class, but I took it easy. Afterwards, I ran about 1.7 miles, and walked .4. My whole body is still stiff, but it was probably good to  loosen up a bit and move this morning. Day 40 is in sight! Bring it on.

 

Leave a Reply

