Days 32, 33 & 34

Rain or shine, thunder, lightning or clear sunny skies, I am getting my run in. I only ran a couple of miles today since we are doing the Tough Mudder tomorrow morning. I wanted to get it in early, but I did not bring my running shoes to my fiance’s mother’s house, so I had to wait until we got home (and the rain really picked up).

I was dreading my run as we pulled into the driveway with fat drops hammering the car. Within my first few strides, I heard loud cracks of thunder. However, the rain cut the heavy air, and was almost refreshing in the 80-plus degree weather.

Last night, I woke up several times with cramps in my legs and, overall, sore muscles. I was looking forward to an easy 3 miles this morning to stretch out and loosen up. I was almost anxious about the fact that I could not just get up and do it. I am never staying overnight without my running shoes again.

I did some excellent workouts on Day 32 and 33, which is why my body was in a lot of pain this morning. All things considered, I feel pretty good now. I am proud of myself for being more than 1/3 of the way through my running streak!

 

Leave a Reply

