Days 30 & 31

One month of running and hiking under my belt so far. I am excited to be almost 1/3 of the way to the finish line on this challenge. I had big plans to run at 5 am yesterday, but when my alarm when off I said “no way.” I put it off for an hour or so after work, waiting for the heat to break, and around 6:30 pm I bit the bullet and ran 5.1 miles.

Today, I got up at 5:15 am and went to a 6:30 am workout class. Half the class was cardio and the other half was upper body strengthening. After the class, I ran 2.5 miles.

I have officially booked my flight to Washington DC to run the half marathon in EXACTLY one month. My heart already beats with nerves and excitement when I think about it (the run, not the flight). In the sixties now! 69 days until I can take a day off …. if I even want one by then.

Leave a Reply

