Day 22

The 7 miler loomed over my head all day today. Luckily, my sister and I are doing this half marathon together because all day was dark and dreary and unmotivating.

In the last mile of my run I found my ab and core muscles were so tired, they were hardly holding me upright. However, when all is said and done, I think we both felt pretty good about the run.

With day 22 under my belt, I am one day closer to my 100 day running streak and one week closer to my very first half marathon.

Leave a Reply

