Days 19, 20 & 21

Yesterday I watched the sun come up as I ran the length of Red River Beach for the last time in 2016. My eyes drank in the water-color sky as I huffed and puffed the salty seaweed air.

All week I have been really good about getting up early to get my run out of the way. This morning, after an open-bar wedding last night, I woke with a head full of pain and sleepy eyes… It took until 3 o’clock, but I did managed to squeak out a slow 3.25 miles.

Since I am training for this half marathon in September, I have planned for Sundays to be my long run days. However, my sister and I rescheduled our 7 miles for tomorrow since it worked out better for both of us.

Day 20 felt like quite a feat to me. 1/5 of the way to 100 days is progress I am NOT willing to throw away. I am starting to look forward to my daily run…and I think I am really learning to take each day as it comes. Every night I think, “how am I going to get my run in tomorrow?” and I set my alarm accordingly.  So far, so good!

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

