Days 16, 17 & 18

The sun beats down on my head and shoulders as my feet beat the pavement. The sweat stings my eyes and I can hear my fatigued breathing, loud and deep. I have been running every day now, for 18 days.

It has been scalding and sunny every single day this week. While this is fantastic for my vacation, it has been hard on my running. I start running at about 8:00 every morning, and by then it’s usually about 80 degrees. I ran 2.15 miles on day 16. On day 17 I ran 3.25 miles, and today I ran 3.3 miles.

I have only two more days to run until I am officially one-fifth of the way through my 100-Day Challenge. I am both thrilled and proud to be this far in. I cannot believe how tough it has been to run for the past 18 days. However now that I have done it, I refuse to give up the progress I have made. Bring it on, day 19.

 

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

