Day 15

Day 15. I ran 3.1 miles this morning. When the warm humidity woke me before my alarm, I immediately started dreading my run. I was sweating after I ate breakfast and put my shoes on, but I ran anyway.

Running here, on the Cape, has been great. The difference hills/mountains make in my running is unbelievable. It’s probably good that I am training for the half marathon in Vermont. There aren’t a lot of hills in the DC half marathon, so I am hoping I will feel pretty good on the big day.

85 days left until I complete 100 days! I feel like it is finally starting to get easier, but then again, I am not running VT hills and mountains either… We will see how I feel when I get home on Sunday (just in time for my second long run).

Leave a Reply

