Days 13 & 14

Officially 2 weeks into my 100 Day Challenge! My sister and I have decided to run a half marathon on 9/11 in Washington DC, where she is studying next semester. We have decided that Sundays will be our long run days.

I kept it short and sweet yesterday with a 1.1 mile run. My fiancé and I are on vacation with my family, and we were trying to leave early yesterday morning. I also ran the mile with the knowledge that, today, my sister and I were going to be doing our first long run.

Today’s 6.1 mile run, felt awesome. My sister and I ran it together, and we stretched a little before hand. The Cape is also much flatter than anywhere in Vermont, so it felt great! Bring on day 15.

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

