Day 8

I promised myself I would do a longer run today. I usually attend a group fitness class at 6:30AM Monday, Wednesday and Friday. However, I have the day off from work, and spent my long weekend at my parent’s house so I wasn’t able to make it to class (2 hours away). I decided I would make up for it with a longer run.

I slept until 9, and then got myself up for a 4.1 mile run. I was feeling okay for the first half, but as time ticked on the air grew thicker and my legs tired faster than I expected them to.

It’s frustrating because it’s not like I just decided to start running out of nowhere. I have been working out for a long time, including a good run here and there. I thought running a bit more often would come easier to me. Oh well. 2 more days until double digits! 🙂

About the post

Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

