Day 5

5 days in and 95 days to go! I pushed myself through a very slow but steady 2.25 miles this afternoon. The first half was mostly uphill…which was tough. I ran over 10 minute miles, which is quite slow for me, but this challenge is NOT about my time. I still ran OVER a mile, so day 5 is behind me!

I usually attend group fitness classes 3-4 days a week, and today’s class incorporated a lot of running. My legs were extremely tight for this afternoon’s run, and I am sure it’s because of this morning’s workout and my lack of a warm up.

However, I can’t complain about the views running around Sugarbush offers! I am looking ahead to day 6, and plan to hike Camel’s Hump tomorrow morning. It is quite a hike! I had better stretch out tonight.

Leave a Reply

