100 Day Challenge

I have always had a love/hate relationship with running. Sometimes I am really into it, I feel great and I even look forward to doing it. Other days I whine, put it off for hours or skip it all together.

A friend of mine suggested that we try the 100 Day Challenge. The idea is to run (or hike) AT LEAST one mile everyday. Since I live in Vermont, I do a fair amount of hiking and I want to count those hikes in this challenge. A regular stroll on a nice day will not count toward the challenge.

People I know or that I have heard of doing this challenge say that they usually go farther than a mile. The goal is really a 100 day running streak. The challenge is getting out there every day.

I started on July 11th, and my 100th day will be October 18th. I am getting married in February, and ultimately, I am hoping I can keep up this steak until the big day (222 days from the day I started). I am 4 days in! All I have to do it is KEEP IT UP!

About the post

Uncategorized

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I love this concept! Looking forward to reading about your running journey and your blog πŸ™‚ mine is https://myhappycornerblog.wordpress.com if you’d like to look/follow!

    Like

  2. Love this. Great idea! πŸ™‚ Looking forward to following.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nice idea Dini, Would like to read ur posts in future too. This is mine blog, visit to check details https://prakashblogger.wordpress.com/2016/07/14/kashmir-burhaan-zakir-naik-islam-whats-next/

    Like

  4. Awesome! Looking forward to some of your posts! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

